My Private Place

I have a private place that stirs my soul,
And comforts me amidst this world’s confusion.
A realm I can retreat to when my worries,
Surround me with a blues I can’t control.
Just some old stump left when they felled the trees,
In preparation for the pond’s beginning.
A lightered pine, so full of pitch-a-plenty,
That it will stand the test of time for decades,
And so afford a place for me to sit
Whenever I’m in need of consolation.

My Private Place ~ BlueFish Digest ___ September / October 2013

Leave a Reply

